The Maryland Stem Cell Research Commission (Commission) has approved funding to its first round of fiscal year 2020 recipients for a total of $1,351,400. The Commission has also announced new leadership with the election of a new chair and vice chair to serve for the next two years. 

“I am excited to step up and serve as the next chair of the Maryland Stem Cell Research Commission,” said Dr. Debra Mathews. “I would like to thank outgoing chair Dr. David Mosser for his leadership, and congratulate Dr. Curt Van Tassell who will join me as the vice chair of the Commission.”